Author Topic: mk3n-TTAI "Chicken Hawk"  (Read 4711 times)

Basic concept was to do a mech.  I have never done one before since I stick primarily to environment work.  Below is the concept I pulled from the net.  I didn't create any of them so for all of those artist that inspired me thank you.  At first i was going to do a little bit of kit bashing but got constrained on time so I ended up building mainly the center image.  Henry the chicken hawk is on there since a friend of mine mentioned how the over all mech was really wide at the top and felt very narrow at the bottom just like Henry.

I am also attaching the final Zbrush sculpt, beauty pass, and texture sheets.  In the beauty pass you will find the short description of the mech. 

Good luck all

-- edit --
I realized I up .tga's for the texture previews so here are some .jpg's for easier online viewing.
Last Edit: July 19, 2014, 10:39:16 pm

I took some time to comp all the graphs together as a macro view.  Hopefully, it is annotated enough. 
Last Edit: July 24, 2014, 11:27:01 pm

The graph schema is really cool to look at! It must have taken you lots of compositing time! The Titan is cool too!

Hey! Let's animate this forum again! We're all holding breath until 28th and the forum looks like it's dead!

Awesome titan, Eli Tuttle! I like the layout of the script, the result looks pretty cool.

@uuderzo: I can't wait to see the results as well :) definitely cool seeing everyone's titan.
Anthony Garcellano | Environment Artist
www.garcellano.com

Great substance work, nice to see more entrants focus on what we're supposed to be doing in the first place. Also, being a fellow mech entrant I can appreciate the extra work gone into immitating hard surface materials. Good luck!