Author Topic: Read me first! Rules and Q&A  (Read 10257 times)

Can I use more then one UV for clothes?

Can I use more then one UV for clothes?
UV space you mean? if so, yes you can

Hi everyone,

Great challenge! I've read all the rules and posts attentively, but no one else seems to have asked:

1) Can we change the pose of the model?
2) Is painting on the model allowed? The YouTube video seemed to suggest it, and the rules only say not to modify the mesh.
3) Can we install the trial on more than one computer, and is it possible to have a follow-up trial on the same computer? (I share a desktop computer with my partner, who would like to try out the system at a later point in time.)

Thank you in advance!
Sophie

1: nope you can't (you have a MD working pose, and the final pose)
2: yes, you are invited to paint on the model. that said we will the clothes first.
3: you can install it on 2 PC, but they can't be used at the same time (for Substance Painter)

if I graduated last year I cannot submit my entry as a 'student' and must send it in under the 'pro' category?
yes: to enroll in the student category, you have to be student at the time of the contest.

Hello! It`s necessary to create a WIP or can I send my work right away?
There is no obligation, even if we encourage it (furthermore, it's a good way to "protect" your original idea)

Question - It says we can remove the bow and arrow from Diana but what about the fig leaf? If it won't be seen in the end result can we delete it?

Bump. I'd also like to get rid of the fig leaf if possible.
You can remove the leaf (you pervert!)

How many Texture pages/UV Layout can be used . For Example  Cloths in 1 texture page and Accessories in another texture page
No specific limitation for this.

Hi All,
I am pretty new here and gave a thought in taking part in the contest.
I have few questions and it would be great if anybody kindly answer them: